top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSKYE JOHNSON

Student Spotlight: Alina Vardanyan

By: Frankie C.


This week's student spotlight, Alina, is highlighted for her high spirit and participation in all things Grant. Alina is an extremely motivated student whose unwavering spirit inspires fellow Lancers to be more involved and active within the Grant community. With her cheerful ecstatic personality she is a prime example of what it is to be a Grant Lancer.


What's your name and grade?

- My name is Alina Vardanyan AKA Ms. Motivation! I am in 12th grade, a senior at Ulysses Grant High School. I've been attending Grant for about 4 years now. The first time I ever entered our campus was my 10th grade year because my freshman year was over Zoom.


What are you involved in on campus?

  • I am an ASB member and a yearbook member, I dabble in both. I am the president and founder of our school´s Motivation Club. I made the club my sophomore year because I feel like I have so much positive motivational energy and I wanted to motivate others. I am also part of the swim team which takes place every year. Lastly, I have been a CSF member for the past two years. 


How do you begin to get involved on campus

  • I am just a very communicative person, I love talking to new people and making new friends. In my sophomore year, I saw many students being nervous and unmotivated for their first year of high school, so I decided to make my club to spread a little bit of my happiness.


What do you love most about Grant?

  • I love how at Grant I feel like I'm at my second home. Our Lancer spirit, our football games, our pep rallies, I love attending all school events because Grant is way more than just Grant, it's all the teachers who make you feel involved, it's the staff members that talk to you and check up on you, and the students.


Who inspires you to be the best version of you?

  • I would say my first motivation when it comes to school is my family members. I work to make them proud of what I'm doing. Second, my teachers motivate me, Ms. Johnson, Ms. Wright, Ms, Mata, Mr. Wisniewski, Kevin, Juan, and all the rest of Grant´s teachers and staff. Lastly, my mom is my biggest motivator because she went through so much in her life and I just can't let her down.



What advice would you give to a younger lancer?

  • Always be you, never try to change your personality and how you dress to join friend groups.  Also, one of my favorite quotes I would like to share with a younger Lancer is “Always stay you.” In your high school years, always try to be the bigger person, life’s too short to argue with people and try to prove your point in an argument.


Who is your favorite singer?

  • Justin Bieber :)

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page