top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSKYE JOHNSON

Student Spotlight Series: Lilit Shashikyan

Lilit Shashikyan is an aspiring sophomore who truly inspires others to be the best version of themselves. Not only is she taking several college classes but she also takes her time to help others on the side. In this interview, Lilit lets us dive in into her aspirations and goals towards her foreseeable successful future.


Tell us your name, your grade, and how long you have been attending Grant.


My name is Lilit Shashikyan, I’m a Sophomore, and I’ve attended Grant for two years.


What are you involved in on campus? (Think about leadership roles, ASB, athletics, and clubs; tell us everything you are involved in or passionate about!)


I was a part of the soccer team my freshman year, I am also a tutor for students in a student program and I have taken around ten college classes showing my dedication.


How did you begin to get involved on campus?


I began to get involved with school by hearing about college classes through my older friends so I wanted to give them a try. These college classes have helped me take a leadership role in my classes giving me the motivation to not give up and take any opportunity that is given to me. Through getting involved academically I am building a brighter future for myself and others.


What do you love about Grant the most?


I love that Grant has a friendly and inclusive environment and gives everyone the chance to succeed as long as they are willing to take the chance. Grant encourages students like me to do their best and give their all in everything they do. I love that they allow clubs to host their activities at the quad which creates a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for students to not feel stressed.


Who inspires you to be the best version of yourself? (family member, teacher, coach, friend?)


My family inspires me to be the best version of myself. I want to be the best version of myself for my family in order to provide for them and give them happiness in the future. They’ve always been there for me and if I ever need anyone to depend on I can count on them. Without my family I would be nowhere where I’m at right now and I’m forever grateful for that.



What are your future goals and aspirations? (high school and beyond?)


I hope I can get more involved in school by joining clubs and ASB while maybe even starting my own club. I also want to take more AP classes so I can succeed. In the next two years, I want to volunteer at a law firm in order to gain experience for my future career as a lawyer. After high school, I plan on attending UCLA to get a bachelor's degree and take my first step to my career. Other than academic goals, I want to keep a strong connection with the people I love. I want to continue trying my best to always stay true to myself while achieving my goals.There are still many goals I want to achieve and I’m willing to work hard for them.


What advice would you give to a younger Lancer?


Some advice I have for a young lancer is to always stay true to yourself no matter the circumstances. It is also important to get involved as soon as possible and as much as you can. There's no need to be shy, there is only one life so take advantage of it. Don’t forget to have fun, enjoy yourself!



48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page