top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSKYE JOHNSON

Student Spotlight Series: Victoria Nagapetyan

This week’s student spotlight is on senior, Victoria Nagapetyan, ASB member, humanitas magnet representative, Grant Coalition and Armenian club member. Victoria represents what an involved and dedicated Lancer should be, we are lucky to have her on our campus! 


Tell us your name, your grade, and how long you have been attending Grant. 


Hi everyone my name is Victoria Nagapetyan, most people know me as Vicky. I am a senior at Grant High School, and have been attending this school for 4 years. I unfortunately lost my freshman year due to covid, so jumping right into sophomore year was an interesting change I had to adapt to. 

What are you involved in on campus? (Think about leadership roles, ASB, athletics, and clubs; tell us everything you are involved in or passionate about!)

  • Humanities Representative (representing my magnet)

  • ASB (I enjoy being in ASB because I can express myself also allowing me to be more involved with the school. It has been a great journey planning events for the school and just seeing other students' faces when they truly enjoy our work.) 

  • Grants Coalition (GC has been by far the best experience for me. I love working with all the students and staff. GC is a “undercover” group that solves problems going on around the school with other students, because we see that students would listen to other students rather than adults. We are like a little family.)

  • Clubs (Armenian Club)

How did you begin to get involved on campus? 


I am a very outgoing person and like to be involved just overall. I recommend really being a part of the school community, not just attending. Some examples would be going to the games, participating in spirit week and the games in the quad, joining clubs, making new friends, becoming close with the staff. 

What do you love about Grant the most? 

I love the staff at Grant the most. This is because I feel very comfortable and connected with them. I 100% will say that I am closer with staff then students and they really made my high school experience amazing. The teachers are just amazing, caring, and I know for a fact that I can go up to them with anything I need.


Who inspires you to be the best version of yourself? (family member, teacher, coach, friend?) 


My sister is my number one person who inspires me. This is because she has pushed me to become the person I am today, and I know for a fact I would have never made it where I am today without her. She always wants me to push myself to be better. I know I can count on her for anything in life. 

What are your future goals and aspirations? (high school and beyond?) 

My future goal is to become a Nurse Practitioner and open up my own places, such as: hospice, clinics, and more.


What advice would you give to a younger Lancer? 


My advice to a younger Lancer would be to keep your head up high. Always be focusing on work as well your education is very important. And finally, make sure you have the best high school experience and enjoy it. Make the most out of these years. I am so upset to be graduating because I truly will miss these years, but I’ll be back to visit!





66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page